Testimonials

“Love love love. Geoff and Carole are amazing hosts. The entire property is immaculate and they have thought of every amenity. Cannot recommend enough stars. Can’t wait for year two to begin tomorrow!!” – Barbara

 

“Beautiful rooms, great rates, looking out at Superior, this a great location too, between Munising and Marquette. A VERY GOOD DEAL. You will be impressed.” – Brian

 

“Pinch me! Is this really on Earth!!! There are not enough stars on this scale to rate how wonderful this place is!!!” – Jennifer

 

“It was a lovely place to stay with great service and a beautiful lake superior view.” – Nicki

 

“My husband and I stayed here a few nights ago and love, love, loved it!! I felt like I was at home. It was so clean, quiet and warm. Theresa was so nice to us!! We will definitely stay here again and recommend all our family and friends to stay here as well. Thank you for making our stay a home away from home!!” – Betty

 

“It’s an adorable place and very clean! Even though it rained every single second of our honeymoon we had a great time….view of the lake is gorg! And within driving distance of both Marquette and Munising.” – Wendy

 

“The folks who operate this are very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We loved our stay here, not to mention it is very conveniently located, so we were able to do lots of easy day trips because of its great location! The owners kept things very nice and completely spotless and wanted to be sure we were happy.” – Elise

Facebook Reviews

Seacoast Lakeshore Resort
4.5
powered by Facebook
Josh Bolender
Josh Bolender
2019-11-04T19:04:44+0000
Perfect location between Marquette and Munising. Across the street from the lake with a quiet beachfront and minimal people. A great place to get away for the weekend at a wonderful price. Highly recommend staying here if you'd like a quiet getaway.read more
Rachel Blanchard
Rachel Blanchard
2019-10-14T17:23:29+0000
Spent this past weekend here with our family of 5, very nice accommodations at the Loft. Just across the road is Lake Superior. About 15 minutes from Marquette. Beautiful setting. Teresa was very helpful in getting us set up from our reservations, check in and check out. The Loft was immaculate, fully stocked with really nice kitchenware, towels, movies, etc... Definitely recommend!read more
Diane Shark
Diane Shark
2019-07-28T01:27:36+0000
Stayed in the Bungalow cabin. Absolutely would recommend. Super clean. Updated. Beyond our expectations. The view, the beach, sunsets and bonfires. Theresa was so accommodating. Didn’t want to leave.read more
Ruthann Liagre
Ruthann Liagre
2018-08-11T13:14:32+0000
Very nice! Teresa is very accommodating and goes out of her way to make guests feel comfortable. Beautiful view!
Ruth Anne Olson
Ruth Anne Olson
2018-07-06T16:30:23+0000
We had an amazing stay while at Seacoast Resorts. We spent 2 days enjoying Lake Superior, and the Loft was a wonderful place to relax and rejuvenate.read more
Sue Hutton
Sue Hutton
2018-03-09T13:58:03+0000
Kathleen Grinwis
Kathleen Grinwis
2017-11-30T02:17:09+0000
Matt Leppek
Matt Leppek
2017-10-15T19:15:13+0000
Beautiful view for the northern lights. Right across the road. Theresa and Ray are awesome!
BruceandBetty Deters
BruceandBetty Deters
2017-08-06T21:11:29+0000
Seacoast@Sand River is a great place to stay while visiting the Upper Michigan. Lake Superior and the beach are directly across the road with many various accommodations depending on your needs. Highly recommended.read more
Alicia White
Alicia White
2017-08-05T04:05:30+0000
Julie Toomey Yeskie
Julie Toomey Yeskie
2017-07-06T17:59:11+0000
We stayed here at Seacoast for four days and absolutely loved it!!! The owners are the nicest, most accommodating people you will ever meet! The "Loft" is where we stayed with our family of 5 and it was the perfect size and perfect sleeping arrangements! Very clean and kitchen had everything we needed!! And, the beautiful Lake Superior beach is just steps away, too, with the most amazing sunsets! We will definitely be back!!read more
Tim Grinwis Sr.
Tim Grinwis Sr.
2017-07-03T01:12:33+0000
We love staying here, we stayed three summers in a row and were treated liked king and queen by Teresa and Ray. We unfortunately, cannot make it this year, but are already getting ready for next year. The view from the Sea Coast Beach is phenomenal and so peaceful! We highly recommend the loft as it is our "summer home"!read more
Shannon Dropiewski
Shannon Dropiewski
2017-06-06T01:25:53+0000
We enjoyed our stay at Seacoast. Theresa was a great host, and was there when we needed her. We stayed in the loft and are looking forward to coming back, hopefully in the fall. My new favorite get away.read more
Jennifer Hardy
Jennifer Hardy
2016-09-11T18:44:31+0000
Wonderful hosts. Very clean. Just across the road is a private beach on Lake Superior. Located between Marquette and Munising.read more
Eva Fleming
Eva Fleming
2016-08-24T12:25:51+0000
My daughter just got married in the UP and many of the family stayed at the Lakeshore Resort. We had a wonderful time. Everyone had their own suite and we gathered at the loft for meals and fun while the kids were running and exploring outside. It's my second time staying at the loft and hope for many more in the future!read more
Dennis Martinez
Dennis Martinez
2016-07-31T20:15:56+0000
I will stay there every time when i go up North. I give it 5 stars.... it's right on Lake Superior very beautiful placeread more
Erika Martinez
Erika Martinez
2016-07-31T02:11:43+0000
It was very clean and teresa is super friendly. Cute little cottage with adjoining doors for some privacy! Had a wonderful time exploring U.P. great location with beautiful beach.read more
Mallory McCarthy-Hernandez
Mallory McCarthy-Hernandez
2016-07-10T16:04:46+0000
It was my family's first time going to upper Michigan. We traveled up from Indiana and wanted to go back down through Wisconsin. We found this place just by doing a search and am so glad we called. We were able to get joining rooms but close the door at night for a little privacy when trying to get a little one to sleep. It was very clean and the updates that have been done look great! Being able to walk across the street to the beach was the best! Was able to watch a storm come up followed by some fog that was pretty cool. Would love to make a return trip maybe in the fall to see the beautiful colors. The owners were very nice and accommodating. You won't be disappointed if you pick this place to stay.read more
Cindy Thomas Baswell
Cindy Thomas Baswell
2016-06-30T11:16:06+0000
The Loft was a fun place to stay. It was very clean and has a well stocked kitchen. The location is perfect between Munising and Marquette and the beach is lovely. I took many beautiful sunset pictures.read more
Mary Becerra
Mary Becerra
2016-03-14T01:51:10+0000
Diana Lynn- Blane
Diana Lynn- Blane
2016-02-29T15:49:14+0000
We loved it here! Beautiful house with a view you can't beat! Spent most of our days on the rocky Beach reading, or just watching the waves. And the day it rained we spent in the sunroom watching the storm come in over the lake. Trying to find a time to go back again!read more
Julie Bringhurst Wells
Julie Bringhurst Wells
2015-08-20T02:49:18+0000
Having returned from the lush wilderness of the upper pennisula of Michigan, with a great overnight stay at the Seacoast Lakeshore Resort, I thought I should recommend it to all my friends and family. The SLR is the best kept secret in the UP, it can be found on Highway 28 on the coast of Lake Superior between Au Train and the town of Marquette, MI. Such nice, fresh linens in cute, cheerful rooms just within the sound of lakeshore waves. Each room, or loft, or cottage, has all the commodities a family or small group would need for a get-a-way or workshop, and with the necessities. Friendly owners Ray and Teresa will answer any questions, and even suggest some great adventures and sites to see. I give it an A+.read more
Nicki Valdez-Bush
Nicki Valdez-Bush
2014-12-24T18:26:52+0000
It was a lovely place to stay with great service and a beautiful lake superior view.
Tracy Cinco
Tracy Cinco
2014-10-21T16:56:42+0000
We will be back! This was so cozy & accommodating and at a great price! See you again soon 🙂
Wendy Czarnik-Wittke
Wendy Czarnik-Wittke
2014-08-20T18:19:56+0000
It's an adorable place and very clean! Even though it rained every single second of our honeymoon we had a great time....view of the lake is gorg! And within driving distance of both Marquette and Munising. Hope to return with NO rain in the forecast. ....read more
Brian Slavens
Brian Slavens
2014-06-26T22:45:49+0000
Beautiful rooms, great rates, looking out at Superior, this a great location too, between Munising and Marquette. A VERY GOOD DEAL. You will be impressed.read more
Trisha Lefebre
Trisha Lefebre
2014-06-08T22:12:14+0000
Great getaway with beautiful beach, bonfire and host!!!!
Karen McFadden Renaldo
Karen McFadden Renaldo
2014-05-27T01:44:14+0000
Beautiful! Awesome people!
Bernadine Zmuda
Bernadine Zmuda
2014-04-30T15:51:38+0000
Eddie Smolenski
Eddie Smolenski
2014-04-24T23:42:55+0000
Elise Cares
Elise Cares
2014-03-13T21:41:21+0000
The folks who operate this are very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We loved our stay here, not to mention it is very conveniently located, so we were able to do lots of easy day trips because of its great location! The owners kept things very nice and completely spotless and wanted to be sure we were happy.read more
Jennifer Sarah Cooper
Jennifer Sarah Cooper
2014-01-11T11:39:38+0000
Pinch me! Is this really on Earth!!! There are not enough stars on this scale to rate how wonderful this place is!!!
Ray Bosch
Ray Bosch
2014-01-06T20:10:21+0000
We love this place and want all of you to love it too!
Mary Theoret
Mary Theoret
2014-01-04T16:36:46+0000
Dave loved his stay at the resort and enjoyed the awesome hospitality of the new owners!
Niko Platias
Niko Platias
2014-01-02T03:54:03+0000
It makes you feel like your at home
Ron Rowland
Ron Rowland
2013-12-04T04:29:57+0000
Carole Cooper
Carole Cooper
2013-11-19T23:44:42+0000
we get fabulous reviews everyday!!!
Veronica Trujillo
Veronica Trujillo
2013-11-13T16:41:41+0000
Meghan Miller
Meghan Miller
2013-09-08T17:31:23+0000
Carol Jean Bennett
Carol Jean Bennett
2013-08-29T01:32:07+0000
Deb Strack Shufflebarger
Deb Strack Shufflebarger
2013-08-16T19:54:19+0000
Karen Eads
Karen Eads
2013-07-27T10:35:45+0000
Julia Ne
Julia Ne
2013-07-18T01:41:34+0000
Pamela Reed McKenzie
Pamela Reed McKenzie
2013-07-07T18:47:02+0000
Dani DeGarmo
Dani DeGarmo
2013-06-19T02:07:23+0000
Shelly Carder
Shelly Carder
2013-06-06T09:40:13+0000
Deybi Jesus Castillo Mechato
Deybi Jesus Castillo Mechato
2013-05-23T01:23:34+0000
Lisa Nichol Glassburn
Lisa Nichol Glassburn
2013-05-07T19:09:26+0000
Colleen Pine
Colleen Pine
2013-04-24T22:28:51+0000
Valkyries Loki
Valkyries Loki
2013-03-24T16:39:23+0000
Gail Netz
Gail Netz
2013-03-22T12:45:15+0000
Timothy Pickering
Timothy Pickering
2013-03-17T18:18:20+0000
Cyndy Brown
Cyndy Brown
2013-01-26T12:10:14+0000
James Chipps
James Chipps
2013-01-26T02:06:09+0000
Kyle Dykstra Teichow
Kyle Dykstra Teichow
2012-12-17T12:21:38+0000
Jeanne Kaempf
Jeanne Kaempf
2012-12-11T21:25:25+0000
Denise Taglieber Boehm
Denise Taglieber Boehm
2012-12-08T06:29:58+0000
Wally Hillman
Wally Hillman
2012-11-30T22:53:31+0000
Chelsea Sage
Chelsea Sage
2012-11-16T14:48:38+0000
Carrie Tudor
Carrie Tudor
2012-11-01T15:14:54+0000
Next Reviews